SEARCH
ASUS Member ID
Password
Forgot password?
Join member

ASUS Support Home Location : Forum > Motherboard > P4R800-VM  
  Forum  
  Topic : [Problem]MB # P4R8L Rev 1 03 (NOT P4R800-VM) - REBOOTING by ITSELF - PLS HELP! New Topic
Vince
Level :
Tech Points : 1
Posted:8/29/2010 5:16:00 AM # 1
Hello,

MB model: ASUS P4R8L Rev 1 03 (This is directly off the MB after removing the case).  I couldn't find my model # in the dropdown so please DISREGARD the P4R800-VM I listed this post under, it was the closest thing I could find to my model.  There is no other make/model name or # on the pc case.  I bought the pc second hand about 2-3 yrs ago.

I am having a HUGE problem and I am hoping some of you nice folks can help me.  I'm not an IT expert, I just have basic pc knowledge.  So, whatever additional info you require, please just ask away.

Background:  About a week a go, I went on a online blackjack game website.  I did NOT download anything, just played a few hands online and left.  Ever since then, my pc has been rebooting all by itself.  At first, it was every hour or so, then slowly but surely, it became much more frequent.  So much more that it started to even reboot while the OS was rebooting!.  So it didn't even re-boot at times.  It would start to reboot again while I was seeing the Win XP log on screen.  I looked at the Windows "event log" and I found the culprit to be as follows:

Faulting application pprekop.exe, version 4.2.0.172, faulting module ole32.dll, version 5.1.2600.2182, fault address 0x10017bed.