Join member

ASUS Support Home Location : Forum > Eee Family > Eee PC 1005HAB  
  Forum  
  Topic : [Problem]1005HAB Hotkeys with Win7? New Topic
EZ
Level :
Tech Points : 3
Posted:3/29/2010 1:44:00 PM # 1
I just installed Win7 on my laptop, only to find that the hotkeys don't work. I'm really a noob when it comes to these things so I have no idea what to do. I've read in a few different places that I need to upgrade my Bios before I do anything, so I went to the Asus downloads site and downloaded the AsusUpgrade utility. After I had installed the newest Bios, I restarted my computer. On startup, it asked me something like if I wanted to configure the Bios or use default values or something, so I went with the latter because I didn't know which one to choose. Then the Windows 7 loading bar came up, followed by a BSOD which lasted for about half a second, and then rebooted. It does this every time.

After that I would still need assistance on getting the hotkeys to work.

Can anyone help me? I really have no clue what to do. I'm reinstalling Win7 right now because I could find no way to fix it the BSOD-reboot problem, and I've tried everything. I;m sure I just upgraded the BIOS incorrectly. If anyone could so much as point me in the right direction I would be grateful.

Reply Reply Quote & Reply Quote & Reply
DrZ
Level :
Tech Points : 2133
Posted:3/29/2010 10:37:00 PM # 2

Quote:
Author: EZ Posted: 3/29/2010 1:44:00 PM