SEARCH
ASUS Member ID
Password
Forgot password?
Join member

ASUS Support Home Location : Forum  
  Forum  
  Topic : [Problem]A8N-LA Nagami Motherboard not listed here. Need most current BIOS for this board. New Topic
BarJabba
Level :
Tech Points : 1
Posted:5/25/2009 11:20:00 AM # 1
I am looking for the A8N-LA by AsusTek.  It isn't listed when searching on Asus.  This is the motherboard that the Compaq Presario SR1820NX has in it.  Serial# is listed as CNH6101N7V, which is probably the HP/Compaq number, not the motherboard.

I need the actual latest BIOS for this board.  HP has a very limited older version offered to it customers.  I am no longer caring about their warrenty fear tactics.  I am a experience builder and want to get the dual core(AMD X2) working properly and thier BIOS has no Hyper-threading switch/option for me to activa in the BIOS(unless it is somewhere not so noticable).  I would like full use and reign of my motherboard, so, I also seek specs, manuals, and utilities for this board.

Is there an archive of the things I need to obtain?  I know it might be an older motherboard, but, Asus should have all the stuff on the legacy boards.  The board is still very useable board.  I won't be ready to change out the board, CPU, and RAM until December of this year(2009).  So, any direction, help, or even some good advice, would really be appretiated.

Thank you,
Ben

BIOS: Pheonix 3.11 Date: 09-19-2006
MB: A8N-LA NAGAMI
PRODUCER/OEM: HP/Compaq

Reply Reply Quote & Reply Quote & Reply
Computer Geek since 1983. Deveoper in VB6/VB.NET/SQL2005. Last career assihment: UPS Teleservices. Devout/Plain Clothes/Non-Denominational Christian. Love to discuss all things Tech and Politics. Movies: Sci-Fi Acion, Comedies(no a lot of profanity). My Vietnamese wife of 16 years.
Colgan
Level :
Posted:1/7/2010 1:14:00 PM # 2