ASUS Support Home Location : Forum > Wireless > RT-N56U  
  Forum  
  Topic : [Problem]Port forwarding for Utorrent New Topic
Chan
VIP Member
Level :
Tech Points : 1
Posted:3/20/2012 10:22:00 AM # 1
How can I set up the Port Forwarding for my Utorrent ? Can u show it to me step by step since I am a novice in computer. Thanks.

Reply Reply Quote & Reply Quote & Reply
Zainday
Level :
Tech Points : 61
Posted:3/21/2012 1:33:00 PM # 2
This video should help.....Although the user in the video is using a netgear router, the basics are the same..... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zS1kDUc5gUM To set the static ip on the asus goto LAN tab and then DHCP SERVER tab. Enable Manual Assignment to Yes. Then enter in your mac address and set an ip address. Example : ############ 192.168.0.101 (# signs refer to your mac address, most routers use a : sign in between every two characters of your mac address, but the asus doesn't) To set the port forwarding on the asus goto WAN tab and then PORT FORWARDING tab. Enable Port Forwarding to Yes. Then enter the port you want forwarded to use for Utorrent. Example : Utorrent 56101 192.168.0.101 56101 BOTH (You probably will need to restart you cpu after you set the ip address so that the router reassigns the new ip to your cpu of use...) Hope that helps...

ASUS RT-N56U Firmware Version 3.0.0.4.376.1665
Chan
VIP Member
Level :
Tech Points : 1
Posted:3/22/2012 10:59:00 AM # 3
Thanks for the tip. Will give it a try but not quite understand on the Static IP part. I thought there is always one Ip# for my notebook. Did that change everytime I turn On n Off the notebook ?

Zainday
Level :
Tech Points : 61
Posted:3/22/2012 2:04:00 PM # 4