Join member

ASUS Support Home Location : Forum > Motherboard > P5Q PRO  
  Forum  
  Topic : [Problem]Express Gate New Topic
Jesse
Level :
Tech Points : 1
Posted:7/30/2008 4:48:00 AM # 1
So I have installed Express Gate before and it worked great.  Well I needed to format my hard drive and I decided while I'm at it I'll throw it in AHCI mode.  Now when i install Express Gate I get this message.

"Express gate is not installed on your system or the installation is incomplete.  To get internet access within seconds of starting your computer, please express gate installers to install express gate."

I've tried installing and repairing and nothing works. Any suggestions?

Secondly, I thought Express Gate was suppose to install on the MOBO, not the HDD.

Lastly, I'm new with BIOS, does anyone have any advice for setting up the BIOS so the comp is quicker/stabler/better.  I find the Asus booklet it is better understood by more senior comp builders.  Thanks guys!

Reply Reply Quote & Reply Quote & Reply
terryw58
VIP Member
Level :
Tech Points : 10
Posted:7/30/2008 5:39:00 AM # 2
Some models of the P5Q series have a SSD device on the motherboard for Express Gate to use.  The P5Q Deluxe for instance has this SSD, the P5Q Pro does not.  The P5Q Pro installs Express Gate to the hard drive or USB flash drive of your choice.  In order to use a SATA drive connected to the Intel ports, which are the only hard drive ports Express Gate will use, the SATA mode must be set to IDE.

Core I7 3770 | P8Z77-V Pro (2003) | 16GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Jesse
Level :
Posted:7/30/2008 9:33:00 PM # 3
^Sweet, thanks for the knowledge!

Do you guys have any recommendations on tweaking the bios for effiency.  I just put my HD into AHCI, and turned Marvell adpaters off for better boot time.  Anything else?

Jesse
Level :
Posted:8/1/2008 12:21:00 AM # 4
Anyone?

ankush
VIP Member
Level :
Tech Points : 0
Posted:10/14/2008 6:58:00 PM # 5
yes i have a query