Join member

ASUS Support Home Location : Forum > Motherboard > M3A32-MVP DELUXE/WIFI-AP  
  Forum  
  Topic : [Problem]Front panel mic jack New Topic
jester0770
Level :
Tech Points : 0
Posted:8/9/2008 4:58:00 AM # 1
I have been using this mobo for about 5 months with no problems.  I use it in my gaming pc and play a mmorpg.  They just integrated a voice chat system and i decided to try it.  I hooked my headphone/mic up to the front panel jacks on my antec 900 case, and they only half worked.  I could hear the sound but could not use the mic.  I checked in the manual and saw I would need to change a setting in the bios and reinstall the audio driver.  I did this and it all worked.  At the end of the night I shut my pc down.  The next morning my mic doesn't work.  I restart the comp and check the bios.  It is set the way it's suppose to be so I reinstall the audio driver, and the mic works again.  Well it has had to be reinstalled everyday since i originally got the front panel mic to work.  Any ideas?

M3A32-MVP Deluxe/WIFI-AP

Crucial Ballistix Dual Channel 2048MB PC6400 DDR2 800MHz EPP Memory (4x 1024MB)

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ Processor ADX6400CZBOX - 3.20GHz, 2 x 1MB Cache, 1000MHz (2000 MT/s) FSB, Windsor, Dual-Core, Retail, Socket AM2, Processor

Dual Visiontek Radeon HD 2600 XT Video Card - 512MB GDDR3, PCI Express, CrossFire Ready, (Dual Link) Dual DVI, HDTV, HDMI Support, Video Card

Windows XP Home sp3
 Any other specs needed let me know.

Reply Reply Quote & Reply Quote & Reply
Clouseau
VIP Member
Level :
Tech Points : 752
Posted:8/9/2008 2:01:00 PM # 2
I know this is of no help to you but you might want to start looking into upgrading to VISTA.  The updated driver found at www.sonicfocus.com unfortunately is only for VISTA.  It fixed the bugs in the driver found on the ASUS download site.